Friday, December 14, 2018

Refer to www.afstoday.org/aaa2018-program/ for most updated program.

12:30 PMRegistration
1:00 PMOpening Speech
1:02 PMVenue host introduction
1:05 PMKeynote

Kyle Fry, Chief Financial Officer, MLG Blockchain
1:25 PMKeynote

Grace Chen, Director of Investment Sourcing, Meixin Finance
“Wealth Tech Deep Dive”
1:45 PMKeynote

Liang Bai, Founder, 01Caijing and 01 Thinktank
“Super-corn: Chinese Fintech Investing Leading the World”
 Startup TrackInstitution Track
2:10 PMJudge introductionTheme: Fintech in Institutions — Innovation in Value Transaction

Sebastien Meunier, Senior Manager, Chappuis Halder & Co. “Action: Blockchain in Financial Institutions”
S. M. Quamrul Hasan, Senior Procurement Specialist, The World Bank
“Global e-GP Architecture using Blockchain Technology”
Hee Lee, Partner, Financial Services, Ernst & Young
“Is Auditing Dead in the Era of Blockchain”
David Zhang, Head of Securitized Products Research, MSCI “AI mortgage models”
2:25 PMExplanation of Competition Rules
2:30 PMFintech startups Competition

Zhenghua Zhang, Founder and CEO, Unpay
Tra Vu, COO, Kambria and OhmniLabs
Visraant Lyer, Co-founder and CFO, Chord
Hugo Renaudin, CEO, LGOMarkets
5:00 PMVolunteer recognition and group photo
 Evening Black-Tie Award Ceremony
5:00 PMRegistration and Networking
6:00 PMKeynote

Alex Mashinsky, Managing Partner, Governing Dynamics
“How Can a Blockchain Startup Raise $1Billion VC Funding”
6:30 PMKeynote

William Nichols, Senior Advisor, Information Architecture and Innovation, US Treasury Office of Financial Research (invited and accepted, await corporate approval)
“Standards, Standards, Standards in the Singularity of Blockchain Explosion”
7:00 PMDinner, and Toast Speeches by Judges, Contestants, VIP ticket holders, and AaA Committee members
8:00 PMAward Announcement and AaA Winner Speech
8:10 PMJudge Panel Discussion: Competition Review
8:40 PMBloomberg TV Interview with AaA Winners by Kathleen Hays

AaA 2018 Winner (to be determined by the competition on January 18th)
AaA 2017 Winner L.D. Salmanson CEO of Cherre

No comments:

Post a Comment